Van Morrison & His Gypsy Soul

The Best of Van Morrison

The Best of Van Morrison (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Van Morrison

Van Morrison (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Van Morrison has several songs referring to his gypsy soul. When you look up the meaning of a gypsy soul the main answer is a wanderer, a restless spirit and a searcher.

His lyrics to Gypsy in my Soul tell  of escape, the sea, restlessness and cruelty of fate. All of these subjects are addressed with prominence  in my book  5   PILLARS of the GYPSY. It was the gypsy in my own soul and the gypsy in my mind which like so many others prompted me to share ‘the gypsy’s findings’ through my Art and Verse.

Van Morrison also recorded, Gypsy Queen, Caravan, and Gypsy. Although I haven’t listened to all of his songs, much as I do love his music and panache I am sure there are other references to his gypsy soul throughout his lyrics. To find out more about him visit his website. I was astounded at the number of songs he has listed. A legend in his own time.

(Van Morrison) – GYPSY IN MY SOUL – Lyrics

It’s just the gypsy in my soul
Make me pack up my things and go
It may seem like I’m on a roll
But it’s just the gypsy in my soul
Layin’ out in the midday sun
Tryin’ so hard not to run
Looking out at the deep blue sea
I guess it’s just the gypsy in me
Jump on that train, catch that plane
Here and there and back again
Well it seems like some kind of cruel fate
Keep me moving in this restless state
Sometimes it feels like I don’t have any goal
It’s just the gypsy?/P>
Catch that train, jump on that plane
Here and there and back again
Well it seems like some kind of cruel fate
Keep me moving, moving in permanent restless state
Seems like some days I don’t have any goal
It’s just the gypsy in my soul
Gypsy in my soul

Listen to the video to hear his soul.

Van Morrison

Van Morrison (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Lesley Fletcher is a writer (freelance, books, content, lyrics,stage plays) as well as a visual artist specializing in monoprinting. To learn more about her please visit the tabs here on WordPress or her website athttp://www.LesleyFletcher.com

Opinions always Matter! Please join in.

