When the Undeniable Happens

I have often spoken about coincidence, serendipity, the universe and its messages, God and his messengers, Angels and their presence. But to actually recognise an event as it happens is not always so easy. More than not, the event happens and then a week, month or even a year later it dawns on me that it was not just coincidence – it was heaven sent as a message.

When I was writing Crystal Ball Persuasion – I had help from the above mentioned. I have no doubt in my mind. The subject of this post occurred to me upon reading Bob Dylan’s words from an interview a few years ago.

He essentially said that his work was completed and composed as if by ‘magic’. This is a difficult concept to wrap your head around unless it has happened personally. I won’t list the many, many times it has happened to me. I have never called ‘it’ magic – I call it help from above or artistic flow.

The incident, while writing a certain part of the book, that dealt with my two female characters meeting and introducing themselves to five male characters actually had me chuckling and giving thanks at the same time. I was really taken aback, despite my own beliefs!

blue-crystal

The two women (Jules and Mia) were setting up a poker game. Jules confessed to not being very savvy about poker and Mia chastised her for not being discrete about her abilities. Along came the men to the rescue, after having overheard their conversation. One by one they introduced themselves by name and, since the names were Arabic, giving the meaning. It was all done in good fun.

As they were speaking Jules picked up her phone to look up the meaning of her own and Mia’s name. (At the exact moment as Jules, I stopped typing and did the same 🙂 ) The first site I came across was Urban dictionary. And that’s when I knew I did not, by any stretch of my own imagination, write this book alone.

Because… Here is what I found:

Jules
Someone who excels at hacky sack, poker and beer pong. A person who is very attractive, witty, cunning and highly intelligent.

Mia
She is a crazy girl. Makes jokes most people do not understand. She is veryyyy pretty and has nice eyes. You will be stunned when you meet a Mia.
Mia pretended to fly yesterday, Really? Doesn’t surprise me
Magic? Coincidence? Heaven-sent? Who cared at that point. I knew I had aced it, compounded the humor and named my characters VERY appropriately. You would need to read the book in order to truly believe me though!
++++++++++
Lesley Fletcher is a writer (freelance, books, content, lyrics,stage plays) as well as a visual artist specializing in monoprinting. To learn more about her please visit her website at http://www.LesleyFletcher.com and to view more of her books and covers for friends here is her Amazon Author Page.
Remember, for the price of a coffee you can buy a book! 

4 thoughts on “When the Undeniable Happens

  1. There are plenty of things that cannot be explained by logic or reason. If we’re tuned in to those possibilities, who knows what may happen. And your story is a great example of just that.

    Liked by 1 person

Opinions always Matter! Please join in.